Get full access to this content:

Muladhara Chakra favorite_border


Teacher: Coral Brown

Level: 1

Class type:


The Muladhara Chakra, the 1st Chakra, is known as the Root Chakra and it represents your basic human need to feel safe and nurtured. If these needs are left unmet, none of your higher needs can be addressed, and you may feel stuck. In this video, Coral teaches you how the Muladhara Chakra develops in the early years of your life, as well as how imbalances show up in your adult life, both psychologically and physically. In your yoga practice you can access your own Muladhara Chakra and feel more grounded by moving through seated postures and strong, structured standing sequences.

Strengthen and heal your Muladhara Chakra in Coral's follow-up class, Muladhara Flow!

Coral's other Chakra classes:
2nd Chakra - Svadhisthana Chakra
3rd Chakra - Manipura Chakra
4th & 5th Chakras - Anahata & Vishuddha Chakras
6th & 7th Chakras - Ajna & Sahasrara Chakras

Want to learn even more about Chakras? Click here for A Crash Course on the 7 Chakras!