Get full access to this content:

Healing Hour: Plant Spirit Ritual - February 18th
favorite_border

We are nearing the end of winter and now is a beautiful time to begin working with seeds indoors to connect with the earth. What plant spirits are calling your name right now?

In this practice we will sit in meditation with a plant friend of choice, intuitively chosen, to begin exploring a more dynamic relationship with the plant world and with Mother Earth. Each plant has their own unique spirit and qualities, and when we take the time to sit with them in ritual we open up to the medicine they have to share with us in more than a physiological sense. How can this plant friend support you as a spiritual guide? Join us as we plant seeds and sip an infusion of the herb you have chosen as a way to explore the true medicine of the natural world.

For this practice you will need:

  • A plant friend of choice, edible and safe to ingest
  • Seeds to plant (easily available at any garden store)
  • Dried herb to infuse (available at a herbal shop or health food store)

Choose any plant spirit you are intuitively drawn to! For this practice, we love chamomille, lemon balm, mint, stinging nettle, lavender, rosemary, thyme… Pick a plant friend you can easily find in seed form and dried to infuse.

  • A pot
  • Some soil (enough to fill the pot)
  • Water (in a glass or watering can)
  • Tea strainer or tea bag (to infuse the herbs)
  • Hot water and teacup/mug
  • Notebook and pen

Saturday, February 18th, 2023 at 9am PST | 10am MST | 12pm EST | 5pm UTC/GMT | 6pm CET


If joining us live, here are a few things to know:

  1. The date, time, and timezone shown on the session page are local for you, automatically based on your location. If you'd like, you have the option to set a calendar reminder (Google, iCal, Outlook, Yahoo).

  2. You will see a countdown timer for when the session will go live. Once the timer ends at the appropriate live time, hit the "Play" button on the video to start the livestream. Please note there may be a brief pause or delay before the livestream appears.

  3. To ensure quality of video and sound, and to avoid possible dropping or buffering, please join the session using a strong and reliable wifi connection. We recommend Google Chrome and Safari browsers for highest quality.

  4. We suggest getting yourself and this livestream page set up (along with external speakers, additional browser tabs or devices for music/sound, any props you typically like to use, your journal and a pen, some water or tea, etc.) 10-15 minutes before the start time so you are fully ready and prepared (and at ease!) when the live session begins.


Spotify class playlist: PENDING

If there is a premium Spotify music playlist made available to accompany this live session, it will be provided automatically during the livestream. After the livestream ends, music will no longer be available due to copyright restrictions, but the playlist link will be added here to this class description if you'd like to revisit or use it.

Please note that while Spotify playlists are often provided, they are optional and will not negatively impact your experience if not used.


Oracle card deck(s) are: PENDING


This class is FREE for premium members or $20 without a subscription. Gain access to all future Yoga Girl® LIVE Healing Hours, hundreds of yoga classes, meditations, astrology lessons, and more by becoming a member today!

Note: if purchased as a non-member, please access this class by going to your account's My Mat.